Monday, June 29, 2009

Miles Franklin Winner

Tim Winton has won the Miles Franklin Literary Award for a record fourth time.

This year’s winning novel, Breath, as well as Winton’s earlier winners, Shallows, Cloudstreet and Dirt Music are all available in the Library.

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Library SMS competition

.... and the winners are:

- One Crowded Hour by Tim Bowden, sent in by Chris Clerc
- The Road Less Travelled by M Scott Peck, sent in by Stephen Askew-Smith
- By the River Piedra I sat down and Wept by Paulo Coelho, sent in by Rebecca Deagan

For the full list of titles sent in see here